A Fresh Design for FL380

Well, this Blog is not even one month old and yet I already decided it’s time for a redesign. My goal was to put more emphasis on the pictures, which are more or less the core of this site. So now all pictures will appear much bigger than before. The sidebar to the right, with Quicklinks to the Archive and Recent Posts, was moved to the bottom of the page to make room for this change. I also created a new header and changed some other minor things in text style.

Another new feature is a Rating-System below each post. So feel free to rate my flight reports or leave a comment, if you enjoy them. Last but not least, I abandoned the orange-style Menus, Links and accents. Now there is a light blue tone instead. I also changed the flight summary at the beginning of each report to reflect the new colors. This change will be introduced with the next flight report I will post.

I hope you like the new design. Let me know what you think about it!

Leave a Reply

